Testimonials

Add A Testimonial
29 July 2019
Great welcome from Carol and Andrew, lovely pool and poolside areas. Barbecue was much used, bread every morning from the grocery/ bar and Trèbes very nice for canalside dining. Enjoyed day trips to Minerve, Narbonne, Gruissan beach and Lagrasse. Aircon was essential, great to have it. Louis was a regular visitor and a joy, what a well behaved dog, just took discipline from us to resist feeding him!
Perfect holiday
20 June 2019
Great property and amenities in Tango were excellent. Pool was terrific!! Nice hosts, Louix the dog and the location to the Corbiere and Tarn areas made for great day trips and a relaxing holiday.
Fantastic Holiday
29 June 2018
We have just returned from staying for a month in Tango. It was fabulous, roomy and comfortable, home from home. Carol and Andrew are fantastic hosts, always available if we needed anything which they attended to immediately. I highly recommend this for a holiday destination, it is close to all the main attractions with lovely walks by the canal
Home from Home
07 June 2018
We have just returned from staying for a month in Tango. It was fabulous, roomy and comfortable, home from home. Carol and Andrew are fantastic hosts, always available if we needed anything which they attended to immediately. I highly recommend this for a holiday destination, it is close to all the main attractions with lovely walks by the canal
A great place to be with marvellous hosts
02 August 2017
Tango has everything a familiy needs for comfortable holidays.The kitchen is well equipped, rooms are clean and quiet, the pool is great, WIFI is fast and stable and so forth. Being close to Carcasonne, Marseilette is an excellent base for trips to the lovely area. Toulouse or Narbonne are about an hour away and besides Carcasonne there are plenty of landmarks and historical sites in the proximity. Carol and Andrew did everything to make our stay an exceptional experiance. We also enjoyed the visits of Louis, al lovely Great Pyrenees.
Many thanks to our marvelous hosts.
Gabi, Tilman, Alexia, Claudia
Superb holiday home
19 June 2014
This is one of the best holiday homes we have stayed in. It has everything. It is private, catches the sun at all times, and the pool is heaven. Andrew and Carol made us feel very welcome and all we had to do was enjoy the experience.The two patio doors give light and air and there is plenty of space outside for everyone. We liked the BBQ that used old vine roots, but there is a gas BBQ for the less adventurous! There is private access to the canal for walks and the surrounding countryside offers many interesting places to visit if you can be bothered. A great place to relax.
"Absolutely fantastic!!"
04 September 2013
From the minute we were collected at the airport to the minute we were delivered back at the end of our two week stay it was nothing but brilliant. Tango was the nicest place we have ever stayed. Super-clean, and with everything you could possibly need. I can't really list all it had it had because it pretty much had everything! The pool was gorgeous, warm, and salt water instead of yucky chlorine. The property itself is very private, and Carol is very careful to check it's OK to come and make checks on the pool etc so as not to disturb. We hired their car that is available for the days we wanted to go out. A major, major bonus as it meant we didn't have to hire a car for the whole holiday. The air conditioning in Tango is brilliant, really good, so no uncomfortable nights... The area is fab, especially the wine cave down the road where you can get really cheap lovely wine, and Trebes is a great place to sit by the canal and have something to eat in one of the bars and restaurants. There are bikes to borrow if you fancy a cycle. Carcassonne is beautiful but there are also some great medieval castles and ruins to explore in the area. virtually untouched by tourism. In the village is a lovely little bar for food and drinks and an amazing boulangerie, which we went to every day. All in all we all agreed, the nicest family holiday we have had, diving in the pool (it's really deep at one end!) at midnight in such a peaceful and beautiful setting is something we really miss. On top of all this, the thing that makes this place so very special, and why we would go again like a shot? Carol. She is an absolute gem, and makes the place what it is. Thank you so much, Sue, John, Hermia and Oscar XX
Great place to be"
27 August 2013
This year was our second visit to petitesecuries in Marseillette. The house is very clean, all you need is available, even some groceries are bought by the owner when you arrive. The owners are very, very kind people who give you a warm welcome and do everything to make your holiday as pleasant as possible. You can make beatiful trips with a bike (also available on the property) along the Canal du Midi, you can go to the beautiful place Carcassonne, Minerve, Narbonne, Toulouse or Perpignan. Along the canal du Midi there are a lot of locks, and it is very nice to watch the boats go through them. There is also a beautiful lake nearby, but the own swimming-pool is great to. Marseillette is a smal town with very friendly people. I would most certainly recommand this place to my family and friends, because in real life it is even more beautiful then on the pictures. If you like a quiet and relaxed holiday, then this is the place to be. Rene and Beatrix Vis
Fantastic holiday!
26 August 2013
We are just back from a week in Tango and can't recommend it enough! A brilliant place to stay with young children (aged 4-8), they had the freedom to roam around in the lovely garden, the pool was lovely and warm, there was so much to do both in and around the villa and further afield!We will definitely be back for more! The owners were really nice and helpful. Best holiday ever!Will recommend it to everyone I know!
Excellent (especially with kids)
23 October 2012
Myself and my wife travelled with our daughter (21 months) and stayed in the Tango villa. It has everything that you could possibly need and if not, Patrick, Carol or Andrew will be on hand to help you out. They were so welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. Our daughter loved roaming around the property, picking figs and boucing on the trampoline, while we enjoyed sipping wine from the region and cooking on the bbq.

They had bikes arranged for us and a little trailer for our daughter so we could get out for a spin very easily. It was also lovely to sit down the bottom of the garden and watch the boats go by.

The village itself is very quiet, with just one bar that closes at 8.30 and a bakery which has lovely pastries. But that made our stay even better because we just stayed around the villa. Trebes is close by which has a few large supermarkets and Carcassone is 20 mins away.
Lovely relaxing holiday
04 September 2012
This was our second visit to Tango, prompted largely by our children who were desperate to return. Carol and Andrew are now living next door and are the perfect hosts, always cheerful and very welcoming (drinks, lunch, a game of boules or football with our children). In fact, it feels more like visiting friends than a holiday rental. Tango is everything you want in a house - well appointed, immaculately looked after and stylish decorated. The secluded location on the edge of the village (with a great bakery!) and next to the canal is prefect and the pool is as big as the house. The only worry with giving Carol and Andrew such well deserved compliments is that Tango might not be available next time we want to go - which we definitely will."
".... one of the best holidays we've ever had...."
19 August 2012
Hi Carol and Andrew,

Firstly can I apologise for not emailing you sooner, but the weeks have just flown by since we left you.

We all wanted to say a huge thankyou to both of you for, what has to be, one of the best holidays we've ever had. From the minute we arrived to the last day we felt so at home.

The welcome lunch and delicious wine was very welcome after our journey from Scotland and our gite, Tango was perfect.

Every need was catered and every detail thought of. The pool was superb and Euan loved the table tennis table!

All of us felt we had a holiday(including Mum). The area is stunning and the use of the bikes to cycle along the canal path was wonderful. Carcassone was a stones throw away and Lac de Cavayere superb.

Finally, I can't sign off without mentioning the friendliness and hospitality shown by the two of you. Nothing was too much trouble and, Caroline, you even shared some things from her vegetable garden(which were delicious).

The Russell's will definitely be returning to Les Petites Ecuries and will be recommending you to all our friends.

Hope to see you very soon,

The Russell's.xxx
Fantastic Holiday
06 August 2012
Everything we read and saw on the internet was true and even better then we thought. The house is beautiful, it's clean and everything you could possibly need or want is present (wifi, computer, dvd, wii, washingmachine, dishwasher - even some food was already in the freezer) and the swimming pool is great. There is a lot of space around the house and there are nice things to do, like table-tennis, jeu-de boule, and a game of which I don't know the name......but the guys loved to do it. There are also 2 barbeques (one of stone and an electric one(a big one!)) and we used it many times. It is a nice and quiet place in a little town where the people are very friendly and they greet you every time you see them. At the back of the garden there is the Canal du Midi. You can walk beside this canal or go by bike (bikes are also available).
There is also a lot to see in this area, par example: Carcassonne, Minerve, Narbonne, Castelnaudery - it's really all very beautiful!!!!!!!.The owners of the house, Carol and Andrew, are very nice people who will help you with everything you need or want, but they don't invade your privacy.
If you want a nice and quiet place to stay, go to this house. We loved it, also thanks to the hospitality of Carol and Andrew.
Happy Holidayers
20 April 2012
Me and my partner Joey have stayed in Tango for a few weeks over spring in 2011. This was our first time in France and we are very happy that we chose to stay in Andrew and Carol's villa. Our first impression about the property was great, we thought that it's beautiful and very peaceful there. Inside the house it was very relaxing, modern, clean and tidy. Just what we needed after a long flight all the way from New Zealand. It was amazingly beautiful inside and outside. The villa's garden was just fabulous too, nice and green everywhere. The best part and our favourite was the big heated swimming pool and the old style BBQ oven outside where we cooked a lot. We had so much fun we had the best time and hope to stay there again soon. Also we loved that the Canel runs next to the property. It gives the are area a nice romantic feeling. The village and the people were also very friendly.
We just can't wait to go back and spend more time there.
Andrew and Carol have made a nice place that every generation can enjoy and where everybody can relax and we are very thankful for their hospitality. We'll see you guys again :)))
Timea and Joey
Great medieval castle
20 January 2012
Loved staying in tango, my husband and i with our 14 year old daughter. Lots to see in and around Carcassone even this late in the year. Only had a long weekend but will be back this year for a week sometime.
Fantastic family holiday
16 December 2011
We saw Tango a year ago but it was booked, so we kept the details and called Carol and Andrew in January 2011 and booked for July 2011. The booking process was easy and hassle free. As a family we wanted a safe sole use pool that our two children could play. Mum and Dad wanted a holiday as well, especially Mum.

Carol & Andrew made our holiday come true, we were meet with a simple lunch, beer, wine juice for the kids and ice creams.. What a start!!!

They recommended places to see, things to do, and resturants to try. WOW what good advice... well I surpose that having had children of there own they would know. The Pizza place in Trebes was great, kids loved their pizza.

The pool, pool toys, swing, slide, tabletennis table, football and the viedeo system with on demand movies, internet and music was great too ....
A Fabulous property in a beautiful location
11 September 2018
So impressed by this property and the owners. We felt really welcome and found everything we could possibly have needed, and lots more. The pool is fab and the air conditioning was very welcome in the heat of August. The bikes proved really popular with the kids and we loved cycling alongside the canal to buy croissants from the village for breakfast. Thank you for a truly memorable holiday...we will be back!
Amazing week!
30 August 2018
What an amazing week we had as a family of 4. Carol and Louis (the dog) showed us around and we were made very welcome from the minute we arrived. We were informed about the facilities and local amenities/attractions.
Gite was immaculate and well stocked. Aircon upstairs was just perfect as weather was hot during our stay.
Shared pool was well utilised, as was the honesty bar at very fair prices!
Garden with badminton, trampoline and space for the kids to run around was perfect. Access to the canal and the use of bikes for free.
Location is perfect, typical French sleepy village with Boulangerie and bar/café.
So much to do locally from mountains, sea, lakes and of course Carcassonne just down the road.
As a family we absolutely loved the week we had here, we don't normally revisit places, but have already made enquiries for next year!
Thanks Carol and Andy
Stunning
23 August 2018
Thank you very much for your hospitality, the house was absolutely immaculate and the grounds were stunning. We thouroghly enjoyed our say and would definitely recommend to others!
Excellent holiday experience
02 August 2018
Loved it here the facilities are first class, great pool, lovely gardens and surrounding areas and the gites are very good quality. Very warm welcome and great assistance throughout from Andrew and Carol, highly recommended
Very Relaxing
26 June 2018
Very Relaxing
★ ★ ★ ★ ☆

Fantastic Gite in rural France, all mod cons as described
Lovely pool with very comfy sun chairs
Fresh eggs each day from owners chickens - really nice touch
We loved the owners dog - he was like part of the family for the 3 weeks we were there
Carol & Andrew were the perfect hosts
Thank you for a very relaxing time!!
Lovely getaway in the Languedoc countryside...with none of the inconveinience
26 September 2017
The house was lovely and set up to a very high specification. Carol and Andy Ross could not have been more helpful. Location was great with canal du midi on the doorstep and many local amenities and attractions within a reasonable driving distance. Great gite, great people. Would highly recommend !
A great place to stay in a hidden part of France
11 August 2017
A lovely property, well appointed & looked after by the fantastic owners. Located by the canal in a quiet village but loads to do nearby
WONDERFUL PROPERTY AND FACILITIES
08 August 2017
The house and grounds were wonderful. Beautifully furnished, clean and tidy and with excellent facilities, all well described on the website. We particularly liked the facility of a well stocked fridge by the pool with an honesty box for payments! Having direct access onto the Canal Du Midi for walks and bike rides was an added bonus. We would heartily recommend this property to anyone.
“One of the best places we have ever stayed!”
24 August 2014
Les Petits Ecuries is one of the best places we have ever stayed. The whole place was very well equipped and immaculately clean. The heated pool was a big hit with our two girls and at the back of the house the beautiful gardens lead down to the canal tow path. We particularly loved the well stocked honesty bars - with prices the same as you would pay locally, there was no need to keep carrying heavy drinks back from the shops. We stayed in Bijou which was very comfortable and more than big enough for a family of four.
Carol and Andrew were so welcoming and friendly and always available for any queries/local advice, whilst giving us complete privacy. The area was lovely with lots of things to do nearby and plenty of good restaurants (if you can get the children out of the pool)! We would highly recommend exploring on bikes which we borrowed from Andrew, as the canal towpaths are flat and make for easy cycling with no traffic. And not forgetting the friendly village boulangerie which stocks so much local produce as well as delicious bread and cakes.
We had a fabulous holiday, thank you.
"A fantastic week in Bijou!"
07 August 2014
Just back from what has been our best stay in France to date. We have stayed in Gites throughout France with our small children but Petites Ecuries has been, without doubt, the best. It is exactly as listed on the website. Facilities are first class with everything you could possibly need for your holiday. The decor is immaculate and the property is extremely clean and well-maintained. The grounds are idyllic with a garden leading on to the canal, and a beautiful pool and spacious pool area. The owners, Carol and Andrew, have thought of everything. They are incredibly friendly and welcoming, providing little touches like some groceries to help you settle in, tips on the best places to eat and visit, and an array of bicycles to suit any family. Our children (aged 3 and 5 years) truly had a super holiday, we're just sorry we didn't book for two weeks! We will definitely be returning in the future. Thank you Carol and Andrew!
“Bijou villa in beautiful grounds”
26 July 2014
After a stunning drive down through the varied landscapes of France we were greeted at the gates by Carol and her lovely (very large) dog, Louis who both showed us round the beautiful extensive gardens. We were staying in the Bijou a bright, airy, well appointed villa with a modern open feel. Carol had very kindly left a welcome pack which came in very handy as we had little time to shop for groceries that evening. Overall a charming place to stay with lots to see and do in the surrounding area. It would have been nice to have a Visitors Book in the villa. It’s always helpful to look at activities and restaurants that past guests have enjoyed, as well as adding your own thoughts into the book.
Beautifull gite with all you need in Carcassonne !
17 May 2014
We have spent 3 nights in a lovely gite held by really kind hosts. My daughter has enjoyed the beautifull grass, the eggs on the henhouse, the swimming-pool. Thank you Carol and Andrew for saving our dog so tired to follow us in bicycles !!! We will come back of course ... See you soon.
"Perfect place for a family getaway."
05 September 2013
We had the most perfect holiday. Very comfortable accomodation set in gorgeous gardens.The saltwater pool was Fab.There was so much for the kids to do onsite and they had a ball.The canal was great for cycling and walking the dogs. We loved sitting out on the terrace watching the boats pass by.Carol and Andrew were Perfect hosts and we could not recommend the place highly enough.We miss Les Petits Ecuries and hope to return in the future. Marcus Elaine Emily & Rory.
Review of Bijou, Marseillette, July 2013
29 June 2013
Overall very good. We liked the cleanliness & facilities of the property and the friendliness of the staff Carol and Andrew. They were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome. They attended promptly to any problems we had (e.g TV, DVD etc) and gave advice on the local area. The gite had everything we needed and provisions for a 2 year old toddler were well thought out (high chair, cot, stair guard etc). The swimming pool was a plus and enjoyed that a lot. If I was asked how I would improve the place I would say only a few minor points. We needed some oven gloves and we found the back patio was out of bounds for young children due to the unfenced drop into the garden. I would recommend this place to others and we enjoyed this quiet part of France away from the tourist hot spots. Particularly enjoyed being so close the canal and country lanes with vineyards a plenty. Also near to Carcassonne city and not too far (80mins) from the beach. Thanks a lot !
Fantactic family holiday in amazing gite.
04 June 2013
We stayed in GiteTango which was very accurately descibed and photographed on the owners' website, just as lovely in real life. All facilities inside and out were of a high standard and spotlessly clean,with everything you need for a carefree holiday, including a welcome drink or two. Briliant property for children, our 11 year old twins loved all the activities avaliable to them without even leaving the grounds. They arrived to find a wii in their bedroom and were overjoyed. However they never actually used it because of everything provided outdoors, table tennis. trampoline, swings, swing ball, not to mention the large pool and family bikes avaliable. Surrounding area was delightful, walking along the canal path in the evening sun was beautiful, but what really made the holiday special was how well we were looked after as a family by Carol, nothing was too much trouble, she really did go out of her way to make sure we all enjoyed ourselves and had a fun and relaxing holiday. We wouldn't hestiate to recommend to family and friends and have already done so, also hope to revisit ourselves sometime. Also just to mention how efficient and easy the booking process was. Ten out of ten, missing my pool lounger and the boulangerie already.
What a fabulous weekend
03 June 2013
What a great weekend we had me & my partner great accommodation & great weather. Nice & peaceful, relaxing break, also our accommodation was very clean & tidy. carol was very accommodating & helpful for any needs we asked for. Loved the bike rides along the canal & visiting Carcassonne castle, i would recommend our stay to friends & family, also very accommodating for children. we would definitely be arranging another stay soon. Thank you.
Early Season Visit to Carcassonne
12 April 2013
This was an early season visit to the area. Andrew & Carol have spared no expense furnishing these gites. There is a wonderful salt water pool at the front (we didn't use because it was chilly) and a lovely terrace at the back with Gas BBQ overlooking the Canal Du Midi.

Andrew & Carol couldn't have been more hospitable, and the welcome when we arrived was very warm. The property is ideally locatted between Narbonne (on the coast) and the medieval walled city of Carcassonne.

If you do stay here, say a big hello to their dog, Louis...he's gorgeous! Thank you Andrew & Carol!

Dan & Rose McGill
Great Stay!
06 October 2012
Having just returned after a 10 day stay i can say that we had a great time Bijou was very spacious, modern and very clean. we had everything we needed. On arrival we were welcomed with bread, cheese,ham, milk red and rose wine despite being a self catering holiday. We had daily walks along the canal which is at the bottom of the garden even watching a collision in the lock (not serious and no injuries) the pool was available to use and sunbeds were available. we were also trusted with a pool bar where we could help ourselves and leave funds in the pot. it was a pleasure to stay here and have already booked to return next year. last of all i would like to say a big thank you to Carol and Andrew for their hospitality
What a Fantastic Time
05 September 2012
Firstly, I would like to say a massive thank you to Carol and Andrew who were the most amazing hosts ever. Any Problem, Any time, they were around to handle our every request.
I have never had a holiday like this, 'What a Fantastic Time'. With Guests in both Bijou and Tango having seperate pools you really do feel as though you have your own privacy. The rooms were spacious and wonderfully decorated. It was clean and tidy, right down to the outside barbecue. Carol and Andrew really have taken good care of this place. The Canal Du Midi right at the bottom of the garden is perfect for an evening walk or an early morning run. Also, dinner on the back terrace whilst watching the boats go by was a spectacular sight. I would definitely recommend this villa to anybody. It is much better than it is described, I am definitely going to return.
Our holiday staying at Bijou in August 2012
04 September 2012
What an amazing place this is !! We had the most fantastic holiday , Bijou was exactly what we had hoped for and beyond . It was immaculate , everything thing you needed with exceptional quality . Carole and Andrew were so welcoming , nothing was too much trouble, always there if we needed anything but also gave us the space that we needed . During our stay it was particularly hot so air conditioning would have made a couple of the nights easier to sleep but I understand that's in the pipeline ! The pool bar was fab , they even supplied the kids with free ice-creams which the kids loved ! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wishes for a perfect , relaxing break with the family . We shall definitely be returning .
FANTASTIC FAMILY HOLIDAY
07 August 2012
What a fantastic place to stay!! Me, my partner and our 2 sons (10yrs and 3yrs) had such an amazing holiday and cannot wait to return. The gite was very clean and spacious, with everything we needed and more. The facilities there kept both my children happy, especially the pool and the bikes. Even as a couple we enjoyed peaceful evenings together once the children were in bed watching the boats on the canal. Thank you to Carol and Andrew you made our holiday amazing =)
Would 100% recommend to family and friends
Perfect holiday in Marseillette
03 August 2012
I really did hesitate before writing up a review for Bijou because with such a fantastic place to stay, we just really want to keep it to ourselves... Sout of France surroundings (and sunny weather) and British hospitality, this is just what we needed when we arrived with our two children after a long trip from Lille. The place was even better than expected : it was spotless clean, comfortable, extremely well-equipped with all appliances you can hope for, and a great barbecue outside. We had the pool to ourselves, which was such a treat, and it just looked fantastic with outdoor kitchen and lovely garden furniture. On the other side of the house lies a large and green garden, with direct access to the Canal du Midi. Carol and Andrew were the perfect hosts, both very discreet and forthcoming whenever you needed anything for the house or directions. We were welcomed with fresh bread and cheese, vegetables from the garden and fresh beer and soda in the fridge. We had the happiest holidays for a long time and we are very thankful for it.
Brilliant holiday!
11 July 2012
We enjoyed a fantastic fortnight, staying in Bijou. Andrew and Carol were excellent hosts and made us feel vey welcome indeed - nothing was too much trouble and their good humour at all times was infectious! We were treated to lovely fresh produce from the garden - delicious! Bijou was spotlessly clean, well furnished and had everything we could have possibly needed. We enjoyed the pool which was a good size and there were plenty of areas to relax in or out of the sun, helped along with a wonderful choice of chilled drinks, ice creams etc from the poolhouse. We particularly enjoyed using the BBQ on our patio oveloking the lovely garden and canal with a glass of 'something chilled' and watching the lights come on in the garden as it became dark. When we could move ourselves away from the pool, the market at Olonzac was worth a visit; Sigean Safari Park - 45 mins away - good for grown ups too; Carcassonne of course and all points along the canal - good to see by bike. The 2 hour boat trip from Homps is also a good way to see the canal. Thank you Andrew and Carol
Lovely place to stay
16 June 2012
Hi Andrew and Carol,
Thanks for a lovely holiday in excellent accomodation.
Wanted to write a review but can't find anywhere on the website to do so! Maybe it's just too full of other good reviews? Happy for you to cut and paste this somewhere. On the upside, Mum and Dad went by your way and picked up a case of wine for us so that will hopefully clear away some of the gloom we now face back here in the rain.
BW Fiona, Simon, Meg and Frank
30 November -0001
Our first extended trip to South of France was a memorable break and one we are sure to repeat. I flew to Carcassonne with my wife and teenage daughters, picked up our rental car and was at Les Petites Ecuries in no time at all. Glasgow to South of France in less than half a day! We had a very warm welcome from Andrew and Carol and the gite was just as described on the website. We had an excellent week of sightseeing and relaxing, absorbing the local culture, hospitality and cuisine. Would wholeheartedly recommend the accommodation and the locale.
Joe and Yan
27 August 2019
We've just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday staying in PonPon, with our two teenage daughter's. Carol, Andrew and Louis the dog, who is a gentle giant warmly greeted us on arrival and Carol showed us round the gite, she was very friendly and went through all we needed to know. Nothing was too much trouble and she was always around if we needed anything. The Gite was spotless, the kitchen had plenty of cooking utensils, cutlery and glassware, a dishwasher, washing machine and rotary clothes line outside. The gas BBQ was also a great addition for alfresco dining. It was a pleasure to use the facitlities. The AC in the gite was very welcome and we also enjoyed the option of Netflix for a film in the evening on occasion. The terrace was partially shaded and had a great dining table plus addtional comfy seating and was very private. The pool was heated, there were plenty of sun beds and shady areas if it got too hot! The Gite was very secure and perfectly situated to travel around this beautiful area. There was also a number of books/leaflets of places to visit in the Gite, which were very useful. The property has easy access to the Canal du Midi, perfect for a bike ride, we loved watching the boats go through the locks. We have had the best time and found it to be everything we could have wished for. For us, it was a real home from home and we would be happy to return and recommend to our friends and family.
peaceful...beautifyl..easy going..comfortable
11 September 2018
We stayed here with our 2 teenage daughter's in Pon Pon. Carol was very kind and friendly welcoming to her beautiful place.Everywhere was spotless and the beds were very comfy.The kitchen was very well stocked we wanted for nothing. The pool area was perfect with an honesty bar..great for the girls and a table tennis table.Easy access to the Canal du Midi..perfect for a bike ride or evening fish.We loved every min and I shed a tear when we left this little slice of heaven on earth .We will be returning
Gite fantastique
29 June 2018
Très beau gite
Great relaxing holiday
29 August 2017
Travelled with my husband , 20 and 17 year old sons . Plenty of room for us all to relax in Pon Pon . The accommodation was as of an excellent standard , clean and well maintained . Carol was relaxed friendly and provided excellent customer service . We brought our bikes and enjoyed local rides, as well as site seeing , trips to the local lake and the beach one day . Would certainly recommend to friends .
Wow
10 July 2017
Tres Bien!!!! Had such a lovely long weekend. As a group of 6 we were worried about who could accommodate for us. Les Petites Ecuries was perfect for us. Carol & Andrew made our stay so comfortable and welcoming. Stunning views of the garden and canal from the back windows and the mountainous backdrop from the front! Clean and fresh - literally home from home. We will most certainly return!
Great Location with perfect hosts
08 May 2017
The gite is comfortable with everything you need for your stay. There's a large pool and every detail has been made to make this a great holiday base to explore this beautiful region
Excellent stay
21 September 2014
This is the third time we have stayed here and can honestly say we had a great time on all 3 occasions. if you are looking for a relaxing break just to get away from everyday life this would be ideal as it sits along the canal which is great for a morning stroll or bike ride. the bikes are free to use.Yo can even try your hand at a bit of fishing. Carol made sure we had all we needed and if we needed any help this was no trouble. we shared the pool and this wasn't an issue the other guest were really nice, polite and quiet exactly what you need for a quiet break. Would i go back after 3 times i most definately would and have already booked to return next year. Looking forward to seeing Carol and Andrew again. Thanks for your hospitality
“Amazing Gites, A Home From Home”
12 August 2014
Me my husband our 3 children (12,5 &1) have now had our 3rd visit to Petities Ecuries. These Gites are amazing. They are situated in a stunning area surrounded by friendly locals. The gites themselves are flawless, they were spotless when we arrived and contained all we needed and more. Our children are never bored whilst we are there, games of table tennis, swing ball, boules and majority of time taken up in the pool, there is even a range of indoor activities of games and consoles for a rainy day. I spent many afternoons reading on the patio whilst my Husband and children played football or went for bike rides. Carol and Andrew are amazing hosts, they provided a cot, highchair, buggy and much more for my 1 yr old, which helped a lot. The gites still look as they did 3 years ago when we first stayed, they are kept clean, up to date and well maintained. The owners Carol & Andrew were fab and we cannot thank them enough they were always around to recommend where to go to eat or visit. My 1 yr old fell in love with their chickens and dog Louis, often going with Carol to collect the fresh laid eggs every day, their customer service is faultless. We have already booked up to return next year and are counting down the days
FANTASTIC FAMILY CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
04 January 2013
Even when its cold outside, this is one fantastic place to stay!! My family (mum Dad and the 2 children had such an amazing holiday and cannot wait to return in the summer.
The gite was very clean and spacious, with everything we needed and loads more (games for the children, Wi console, WIFI internet, hundreds of TV channels, We went to the Carcassonne Christmas markets, the centre square was one big ice rink with the fountains massive ice sculptures, it was amazing.
As a couple we could see ourselves enjoying a summers evening together once the children were in bed watching the boats on the canal from the Baa Baa Bar at the bottom of the garden. The facilities in summer looked really good to keep both children and Mum & Dad happy, especially the pool and the bikes.
A big thanks to Carol, you made our holiday amazing :) Would 100% recommend to family and friends.
Happy New Year Carol and Andrew